top of page

You can now subscribe to my email newsletter to see my attempts at the weekly Flash-Fiction Challenges and more!  Try each challenge to hone your skills as a writer!  These challenges are not for the faint of heart (but they aren't hard either!)  

  • Writer's pictureChristy Mann

Help me celebrate!!!

Updated: Jun 25, 2018


This is a very special post for me.


A dear friend of mine, Alana K. Haase is an author that inspires me (and kicks me in the back end when I need it). I can't believe how privileged I am to call her my friend and to get to work so closely with her on some pretty amazing stuff. She has been through some shit in her life so she writes and speaks from experience, but also from the heart. She knows what it means to be at the end of your rope and if she can help one single person pick themselves up and move forward, she means to do it.


She has picked me up off the bathroom floor more than once and I can't repay her enough for it. Her understanding, words of wisdom, sharing her works with me, I really don't know where I would be without her.


That is why I am so excited to share her with you. She's an author, twice published now! It's an exciting time for her. We celebrate even the smallest victories together, and this one has been no small feat. I can't do much to show my appreciation, but I can do this. (She doesn't know I'm writing an entire blog post about her.)


Her first book, The Little Engine Who Could Not , is a daily devotional dedicated to ending co-dependency and healing, but for me it was so much more. I have read the thing 4 times this year. It literally helps me find the motivation and focus I need to change my life, and keep changing it for the better. There are no words to describe how empowering this book was for me. It is a short read, there are exercises you can follow, and space for notes. It's a god send and I got it just when I needed it the most. Even if you don't believe you are co-dependent, go get this book! I swear it will change your life.


This week, she is releasing her second book, Detachment: 10 Steps to Freedom. This book.... is worth it's weight in platinum. I know it seems cliche, but holy wow do I mean it.


I will shout it from the rooftops. THIS BOOK IS AN IMPORTANT READ FOR POSITIVE CHANGE IN YOUR LIFE!!! I have already read it twice and I can't wait to sit down and read it again. Who doesn't need to figure out how to detach from the negative things and people in their lives?



She is holding a giveaway right now through March 10th, 2018. You can enter it here. You can find out more about Alana on her website, http://alanakhaase.com/ and connect with her on her Facebook author page. Tell her I sent you.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page