top of page

You can now subscribe to my email newsletter to see my attempts at the weekly Flash-Fiction Challenges and more!  Try each challenge to hone your skills as a writer!  These challenges are not for the faint of heart (but they aren't hard either!)  

  • Writer's pictureChristy Mann

Is this for real???

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



I think I might be dreaming. A week ago I was approached by a friend on a social media account. They saw this banner for my book and loved it. They reached out and asked if I would be doing a blog tour about my book and would I be interested in a feature article on their website.


Psssshhhhht! Hell yeah! I jumped on it, and I am so very glad that I did. My friend Heather Mims, over at StoryScribes.org published my feature last night and I am literally blown away today. This can't be real. It's beautiful. It's professional, and it makes me feel like a rock star!!!


I was shocked though. How and why would anyone want to help promote me? I still feel like I'm just fumbling around trying to figure things out. Then I read the article. Holy hell!!! You have got to go check it out!!! Here's the link. https://storyscribes.org/thursday-threes-qa-with-author-christy-mann/

I've done a few interviews and other publicity stuff for this book in the past. I was going to launch it two years ago. I ran into several snags with the story and had to postpone it's release. Everything I had done ended up on hold or taken down right away. Needless to say, I'm sitting on a healthy stash of marketing tools and promotional stuff.


I wasn't sure exactly when to actually start using it all. It's still 4 months before the big day after all. I guess the time is now though! So watch out for me. You will start seeing a whole lot more stuff coming at you. The Newsletters, both my author newsletter and the Dish on Death are great monthly updates.


My Facebook author page gets updated weekly with news and a special invite.. I have a secret group linked to the button where I am posting chapters of Death of a Secret for reviews. You can read the book before anyone else. Now would be the best time to get in because there are 12 chapters posted already. I put up 3 every week until May 1st!


And...if that doesn't blow your skirt up, you really want to read it but don't want to wait a week for the next chapter post, no worries! There is a Sign Up! button on my Coming Soon! page right next to Death of a Secret where you can sign up to receive a free digital review copy on June 1st! Some conditions apply for that one. Make sure you read the details and check your email on June 1st!

9 views0 comments
bottom of page